Embracing My Assignment

RE: MENDED HEARTS MONTHLY MEETING: June 15th

I read my “story of healing & gave a brief summary of my ( hospital) visits with the cardiac patients & their families. I enjoyed sharing my story.

Why did I decide to join Mended Hearts?

a) God has given me a second chance.
b) I feel it’s very important to share the good news about my healing with the community to help patients & their families cope with the recovery process.
c) It’s comforting to know by speaking with the patients & their families, I’m using my gift of service: to help others.
d) I’m learning more about both procedures ( heart valve & pace maker) & how to take care of my body. We also receive a
newsletter that provides:healthy living information, etc..
e) We all encourage one another.

I thank God for his healing power. I remain committed to helping the community.

No matter what I may face, I choose to praise God for another day.

I appreciate the support from my loving husband, beautiful children , devoted family members & friends . May God continue to bless you & your family.

31 thoughts on “Embracing My Assignment

  1. Kimberly, I think it is wonderful that you can share your experience with others facing the same or similar situation. I believe we are all called to share the things we overcome through God’s grace to minister to others for His sake. Keep up the good work. Blessings,Erin

  2. Kimberly,

    I think it’s awesome that you’re allowing God to use you in a mighty way. I know that your story has inspired everyone, whether they’ve been in your situation or not. I’m thankful each time I read your positive updates and want you to know that you have been very inspiring in my life. May God continue to keep you!

    Love,
    Asia

  3. Kimberly, I am amazed everyday by your continued strength and courage. You have remained so positive through all of this! I am so thankful that God healed you and that you are using this experience to help others. I know you are giving other people a great deal of comfort in their desparate times. YOU are awesome!

  4. Kimberly, I am so proud of you! God is truly using you to do great things. I believe that your testimony will touch the lives of others and glorify God at the same time. I am honored to be your friend and I will continue to pray for you and your calling.

  5. You give strength to those that love you with your powerful witness.
    Give thanks to God for He is good!

    God has sent you to help others.

  6. You just always bloom no matter where you’ve been planted. What a special flower in God’s garden you are! Love you.

  7. Kimberly,
    I’m so glad to hear that you are doing well and sharing your experiences and blessings with others who are facing similar challenges. You are truly an inspiration and a true reflection of God’s love, mercy and grace. I pray continued good health and strength for you. Keep up the good work!

  8. Kimberly,

    We never know why certain things happen to us. Sometimes we never know the full extent of “why”. But it’s wonderful and Gods plan to take our life experiences and help guide others. You may not ever know who you’ve truly touched or helped. But as long as you are doing what you’ve been called to do, it’s “all good”.

    You know the saying…When life hands you lemons….well, I’m loving your lemonade, girl! Keep it coming. 😉

  9. You have a strong heart and the will to live. You have been through a lot and I am so glad to hear that you are doing better. I think it is great that you are able to connect with people who are in a similar situation as you once were. I pray for you to continue to be strong and healthy! Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

