Celebrate….

My 1st surgery ( heart valve replacement) took place, Feb 12th, 2009, 2nd surgery (pace maker) Feb 16th 2009, 3rd surgery ( pace maker revision), took place, June 23rd, 2010.

Why do I celebrate?

a) God healed me. He continues to anwers my prayers.

b) I have the strength to use my “gift of service” to help others cope with the recovery process.

c) My loving husband, beautiful children, family, Pastor & Church, Radical Love family, circle of friends continue to support me: 100%.

Most of all, God loves me. He promised never to leave me alone.

While you are celebrating ( July 4th) holiday with your family & friends, please take a moment , count your blessings & say a prayer
for our military men/ womern (past & present) and their families.

HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

Sincerely,

Kimberly

41 thoughts on “Celebrate….

  1. Kim you are so remarkable. You are truly an amazing person put on this earth by God to shine your light. Thank you for including me in your circle of brightness.

  2. We do serve an awesome God who is worthy to be praised. And yes, we must remember no matter what our trials and tribulations to celebrate life and the lives of each other. Continue to count your blessings not your problems and cherish every moment given to us.

  3. Amen Kimberly! I hope we’ll all continue to pray for our military and government every day and for the oil spill to be stopped by God’s almighty hand. Praises for your recovery and for your shining light to continue to help others through similar circumstances. Blessings always! and Happy Birthday America! E

  4. Kimberly, thank you for sharing your testimony of God’s healing hand and the blessings of serving an awesome God!! Have a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

  5. Dear Kim,
    It is amazing where God will take us in order for us to help others get to where he needs them to be. Your trials are all in the name of God,allowing you to share your testimony to bring others into in glory. As pastor Curney has often reminded us , our own trials are not necessarily for us, instead they are to reach others who watch us go thru our valley.Continue to share your gifts and encourage other in the name of the father.

    Have a wonderful holiday and happy belated anniversay.

  6. Kim,

    Once again I must say that you are truly an inspiration to me, and you have shared with all the “main” reason why we all should celebrate. Life, Love, Family, and Friends give us so much to live for and look forward to. God is surely blessing you along your journey and you are doing just what He wants us all to do, share our testimony with the world, letting all know how good our God is. As I go through my recent heart related issues, I can’t help but to think on you and how far you’ve come. I know that I have nothing to worry about as long as I lay my cares upon the Lord, putting it all in His hands.

    Keep on keepin’ on! Love you much girl…
    Shernita

    • Thanks Shernita . I’m glad my testimony is helping you deal with your heart issues. I know ,without a doubt, God answers prayers.

      Sharing one of my favorote scriptures: Jeremiah 30:17: “For I will restore health unto thee, and I will heal thee of thy wounds, saith the Lord, because they called thee an Outcast saying, This is Zion, who no man seeketh after.

      I appreciate your kind words.

      HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY

  7. Kim, your love for God, life and people is inspiring. Thanks for your continuing to use your gift that God has blessed you with.
    Loy:)

  8. Thank you Kim as you are encouraged and continue to encourage so many others. We truly overcome by the word of the testimony. I know God is a healer and continues to heal as I look at my own son, Esaias with his heart valve surgery at 6 months old, now he is a vibrant 6 1/2 year old. Praise God from whom all blessings flow. To God be the Glory. Stay encouraged.

  9. Your Story is Heart-touching, May your way be bright as you Journey through your miraculous healing.

    Thanks

    Rev. Simeon Thomas

  10. It is so awesome that your faith is so strong. Jesus said He is touched by the feeling of our infirmity…not just the infirmity (or the issue we’re going through) but how we feel about it. He has compassion on top of compassion…and your compassion for others is truly a blessing that demonstrates that HE cares about what we go through. Keep the faith my sister. Many more blessings!!!

  11. Pingback: Kimberly’s Miraculous Healing of The Heart – A Story of Hope « Healthtopia Radio WAEC Love 860 AM Atlanta

  12. Kim,

    You are also inspiration to me and Kevin. You are a living witness of how god can use us. Keep going, god has a plan for your life!!

    Love,
    Tonia

  13. WOW!!!!!!!! Kim, I just saw you at the grocery store and I must say that YOU ARE TRULY A WALKING TESTIMONY!!!!! Your story and your journey now makes me see just how blessed I really am and I thank GOD for allowing me to meet you this morning!!

    Nett

Leave a Reply

