Journey

Hello.

My first surgery (heart valve replacement) took place,Feb 12th, 2009, second surgery( pace maker) took place Feb 16th, 2009 and third surgery ( pace maker revision) took place, June 23rd, 2010.

I remember when I looked at the scar on my chest (for the first time in the hospital), I could not find the words to describe how I felt. My husband gave me a hug and that made all the difference in the world. He loves me, in spite of the scar. I thank God for my soulmate.

We all face ( different) challenges.

Offering words of encouragement: place your trust in God,transform your mind: POSITIVE thoughts, and develop a STRONG support
system: interact with people who can lift you up to the next level.

The JOURNEY is not easy. I continue to experience discomfort on a daily basis. Despite what I face, I will praise God for another day.

Philippians 4: 6-7 Do not be anxious about anything, But in everything , by prayer and petition, with Thanksgiving , present your request to God. and the peace of God, which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY

Kimberly

8 thoughts on “Journey

  1. Hi Kim,
    You have been on this journey for a while now. Actually, it was planned before you were formed in your mother’s womb. Your walk has been ordained by God, Jehovah Nissi (God of Banner, Victory). You have the victory in Christ Jesus. Your praise is inhabited by God. You have made Him your dwelling place and He hides you in His secret place. So you continue to bless the Lord at all times and let His praise continously be in your mouth. God bless you and your family. Love you.

  2. Hi Kimberly, (FRUIT) Fruit. I have had chicken,beef, & liver. But my GOD talk’s about the Fruit of the spirt , Thats you. I eat off your tree .I love better, smile sweeter and have FAITH for any thing that comes my way. thank YOU ! Fruit of the spirt….. Mary

  3. Hi Kim,

    We will be praying for your full recovery. God is able to do the impossible. Just trust and believe in him and your full healing will be here before you know it.

    May God richly bless you and your family.

    Robert Stanard

  4. Hello Kim. “I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”. How perfect God’s plans are for each of us. Always trust and know that He is the great I AM, the all knowing and all loving. I thank God as he continues to pour into you and you bless others. Be encouraged today.

Leave a Reply

