Blessings…

Hello. I would like to provide a brief summary of my health conditions since Feb, 2009.

Feb 12, 2009: heart valve replacement

Feb 16th, 2009: pace maker

April 2009: re-admitted for a couple of days : Emory Hospital) Snellville

March 2010: diagnosed: adult asthma

June 23rd, 2010 Pace Maker revision ( 3rd surgery within 16 months).

August 20th: heart rate dropped during stress test. I contacted the surgeon.

August 24th: Minor Adjustments made to the pace maker in the doctor’s office, participated in two stress tests. Echocardiogram ordered for today: to receive a “current” picture of the heart valve.

Despite the challenges I face on a daily basis( chest discomfort, breathing issues, pace maker issues etc..)

I count my blessings ( DEVOTED husband, BEAUTIFUL children, LOVING family & friends) & continue to trust God with my life.

Thanks for being apart of my “NEW” journey.

HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY

Kimberly

22 thoughts on “Blessings…

  1. Thank you Kim for the Blessing that you are to me. I appreciate the example you set as a loving Mom, Wife and Friend. I want you to know that you are a light for me and so many other people, with your witness.
    Thank you for being a real blessing,

  2. You are truly a blessing to me and to others. You are such an inspiration. Continue to be a light and continue to Praise the Lord. He truly has blessed you and your family.
    Love you!

  3. Kimberly:
    You are a wonderful example to each of us that complain because we’re tired, complain because the traffic is too slow, complain because it is too hot, just complain, complain and complain, while you continue to face your challenges daily. Our problems are nothering compared to what you have been through. May God continue to bless you and your family and keep you strong. You are always in my prayers.
    Genora Crooke

  4. Kim,
    I praise God for your faithfullness of knowing that God is your healer. I know that God will continue to give you the strength you need to make this journey. Keep the Faith.
    Love You,
    Lancy

  5. Continue to keep your faith in the Lord, for the earth is the LORD’S and all its fullness. The world and those who dwell therein. Continued blessings to you and family Kimberly.
    Love you Robbin
    Ieda’s ‘eldest’ Sister

  6. Your courage and inspiration has thought me not to complain about the little stuff but to embrace life and be patient you are truly a walking miracle from God. May God continue to pour out his blessing on you and your family.

  7. Kim–so nice seeing you at the Mended Hearts luncheon–try to make the picnic and bring the kiddos–think they would enjoy being down near the river–say a prayer for nice weather.
    Sounds like things going abit better-let it continue!

Leave a Reply

