Keep Hoping, Trusting & “BELIEVING”

Hello. I would like to share with you one of my FAVORITE quotes for the new year:

“Place God first, trust him 100% and surround yourself with POSITIVE people.”

Why did I choose the quote?

Before my first surgery ( heart valve replacement), I asked for prayer. The Hospital Chaplain prayed with us in the front lobby of the hospital.
I PLACED GOD FIRST before any preparation for the surgery began that morning.

TRUST HIM : 100%: When the doctors explained to my husband ( four days after the first procedure), that I will need a pace maker to help my heart function ( due to blockage), I made a choice to TRUST God: 100% with what was getting ready to take place.

SURROUND YOURSELF WITH POSITIVE PEOPLE:
I thank God for providing me with a STRONG support system ( people who can lift me up to next level): it has made all the difference in the world.

I enjoy sharing my testimony with the community.

THOUGHT FOR TODAY: Despite the challenges we may face on a daily basis: Place God first, trust him 100% & surround yourself with POSITIVE people.

I pray for PEACE, LOVE & JOY for everyone.

HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEKEND

Kimberly

12 thoughts on “Keep Hoping, Trusting & “BELIEVING”

  1. I love your quote. Your testimonies are always so encouraging and a blessing….ALWAYS SPEAKING LIFE INTO ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. God Bless You!!

  2. Kim, I am alway reminded about how serious you were when you were reading “Purpose Driven Life” and how you encouraged others to read the book. We have no idea what we all will face in the future, but God does. “I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”. God is true to his Word. Stay encouraged. God bless.

  3. I agree. God must truly be first whenever we have decisions to make or are faced with challenges. I pray God will continually strengthen and bless you!

    Charlotte

  4. Hi Kimberly,
    Thanks a lot for starting your blog. I experienced a double bypass last November after my artery was punctured during a procedure. Needless to say, I have been very depressed but am slowly coming out of it. I heard an announcement on the radio about the Mended Hearts support group in Dallas. I am looking forward to joining and continuing to participate in your blog.
    Chela

Leave a Reply

