Two Year Anniversary…

Hello.

My heart valve replacement surgery took place, Feb 12, 2009, first pace maker surgery: Feb 16th, 2009 and pace maker revision, June 23rd, 2010.

I could have given up two years ago but I decided to trust God 100% & strive EVERY DAY to make a difference in the community.

How did I turned my “pain into purpose”

A)FAITH: Depending on God for EVERYTHING.
B) Prayer
C) Keeping the lines of communication open with my loving husband , beautiful children, family, medical staff, my Pastor, church family, Radical Love Family, neighbors, friends etc.
D)Continuing my community outreach projects: my gift of service
E) Creating a health blog
F) Writing my thoughts & feelings inside my journal
G) Maintaining a “ normal” routine for my family. Also, creating a support team for my family
H) Focusing on God & my blessings, instead of the health challenges POSITIVE thoughts = POSITIVE results
I) Encouraging my family , friends etc.., if they feel something is wrong with their bodies : do not ignore the symptoms but contact a doctor. Eat right, exercise & develop a strong support system.

J)Placing God first, trust him 100% & surrounding myself with POSITIVE people.

God healed me, now I give back by writing a health blog ,creating inspirational brochures, volunteering , & helping cardiac patients & their families cope with the recovery process.

My husband & I will celebrate our 18th Wedding Anniversary in June. We are committed ( with our beautiful children) to face any obstacles “ together” as a family.

Sharing one of my favorite verses:

Jeremiah 29:11, “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

On this day, (Feb 12th : two-year anniversary of my heart valve surgery), I’m happy to declare my victory. God is true to his word: that’s my testimony.

Have a wonderful weekend

Kimberly

Link to my health blog.
https://4wedobelieve.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Two Year Anniversary…

  1. Hello Kimberly.How are you doing? It was a Ppleasure to meet you and have read some of your writngs. Very informative. I’m just writing youi from my phone. Please check out my site also. Will look more into yours when I get to my computer.

Leave a Reply

