Encouraging One Another….

Encouraging One Another….

Hello. How are you?

A couple of days before my first surgery, I created a “ support agenda” for my husband & children.

The agenda included a calling post. Our family & friends received
( phone) messages re; my progress at the hospital, I contacted my Relatives, Neighbors, Pastor & Church Family, Teachers, School Counselors, Co-Workers, Friends etc…

I’m thankful to everyone for taking the time to reach out to my husband & children.

We are determined to face any obstacles “together” as a family.

Please feel free to share the idea ( support agenda) with your family & friends.


1 Thessalonians 5:11(NIV): Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

Upcoming event: Please mark your calendar….
The Atlanta Heart Walk : Saturday, October 29th, 2011, http://metroatlantaheartwalk.kintera.org/ ( my 2nd year) ,

Have a wonderful week

Kimberly

4 thoughts on “Encouraging One Another….

  1. This is outstanding! A Holy Spirit led response to 1 Thess 5:11. Thank you for letting me know. This is something I’m going to pray about and take steps to develop in our church.

    So many times we just expect people to reach out to us. You have so graciously guided them in how they can pray for you and minister to you.

    This is especially encouraging to me because my two grown children become invisible whenever I have fought disease or had surgery. This hurts a lot, as you can imagine. BUT I am appreciating even more my church family who are my encouragers along with my wonderful husband.

    God bless you. If I can pray for you in any way, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

