Faith, Family & Friends: The Key to My Recovery

Where do I find the strength & desire to make a difference in the community? By leaning on God for : EVERYTHING, support from my loving husband, beautiful children, family/relatives, Pastor, Church Family, Radical Love Family, Neighbors & Friends.


My son shared the following with me ( Re: My Surgical Procedures)
“Mom, at first I wondered why this happen to you, especially since you helped so many people. Now I understand why, because this event made you more powerful and you touch many people by sharing your outstanding story .”

Three key points:

a) Lean on God for everything,
b) when something doesn’t “feel right” with your body , contact your physician,
c)When facing daily obstacles: keep a POSITIVE outlook on life: NEVER GIVE UP.’’

James 1:2-4 (NKJV)

2 My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, 3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. 4 But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

God has ALL power in his hands.

Have a lovely week

Kimberly

6 thoughts on “Faith, Family & Friends: The Key to My Recovery

  1. praise god for the beautiful family he gave you. Tell your son it not only made you more powereful, but he n his sister will be all the more powerful as well! GOD BLESS you and your family!

  2. What a blessing! Listen to the wisdom that has been poured into your son. You can’t even imagine what God has for both of your children as a testimony of their mother’s endurance and faithfulness. Continue on Kimberly… God’s plan for your life is unfolding!

    • Hi Tracy.

      I was so inspired by A.J.’s statement that I had to share with my family & friends. I thank God for what he is doing in our life; truly amazing.

      You have been there for me from the beginning of my journey

      Thanks for being such a great friend.

  3. Wow!…at A.J.’s words. I must admit I felt the same way as he did and wondered why…..but then I realized God is definitely using you to touch lives. You’re like an angel on earth and I know everyone you come in contact with is truly blessed (including me)!

Leave a Reply

