“A Mother’s Love”

On Sunday, May 11th, families throughout our community will celebrate Mother’s Day.

I thank God, from the bottom of my heart for his healing power & giving me the opportunity to celebrate another holiday with my loving husband & beautiful children.

I give God all the honor & praise for what is taking place in my life.

We have allot to celebrate on May 11th, 2014.

Thanks so much for caring.

Have a pleasant day

Kimberly

Sharing a part of MY JOURNEY ( to review the entire story: click https://4wedobelieve.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/my-journey/).

When I returned home from the hospital, my son (age 10), quietly walked in my bedroom and prayed by my side every night. It was very important for him to thank God for healing his mother. When my daughter, (age 7), saw the scar on my chest (incision from heart surgery), it made her very uncomfortable. She thought I was in pain. I spoke to the school counselor about the issue. My daughter touched the scar & saw that I wasn’t in pain. I’m happy to say, my daughter is now comfortable with the scar. After my surgery, our children asked about the limitations, when I would be able to drive again, how did I feel overall etc. We continue to keep the lines of communication open in our home. It’s very important for our children to express their feelings. I continue to pray for my husband & children. We are determined to face any obstacles “together” with God’s guidance.

Through FAITH, FAMILY, & FRIENDS, I’m able to face each day & know within my heart that God continues to bless me & my family. Every day is a GIFT from God.

Mrs. Kimberly A. Goodloe

Leave a Reply

