Close To My Heart

gwco2

 

 

I thank God for placing  the desire in my heart( last winter) to create the collage & giving me the strength , despite my health challenges to share my story of survival.

The purpose of the collage: to celebrate my recovery from heart valve replacement & two pace maker surgeries,  promote  awareness & honor every woman, man & child affected by heart/stroke disease.

Several  organizations : local & out of state  plus my family,  church ( children’s  ministry), neighbors & friends donated the hearts.

Unexpected blessings continue to come my way ( to support the project) & I’m so grateful.

Collage Update…

Section 1:        Completed

Section 2:        Work in Progress

Website:        http://kagoodloe.wix.com/travelingcollage 

Fan Board:        http://www.pinterest.com/kimberlygoodloe/heart-and-soulthe-beat-goes-on-traveling-collage-f/   

 Support Team:      “ Caring Hearts”

 

Sharing Words Of Encouragement..

Never Give Up On Your Dreams….

Ask God to order your steps, create a vision board & stay connected with  positive people who believe in  you & your dreams.  

Have a wonderful day

Kimberly

 Photo Credit :Gwinnett Citizen Community Newspaper.

 

 

FYI…  To read the full article & see additional pictures of the heart collage   ( section 1) :  please click the link below…

http://www.gwinnettcitizen.com/gc/local-news/local-news/501-a-heartfelt-anniversary-kimberly-s-heart-journey

 

Leave a Reply

