Reflections: My Journey with the American Heart Association; May 17th, 2010

fsp3

fsp

 

fsp1

df11

kpam

wash2

fs5

amc

khadvo

hco1

red capitol april

I met with a  representative from the American Heart Association on May 17th, 2010  re: sharing my  story & volunteer opportunities to help encourage heart/stroke patients.I thank God for giving me the courage to breakdown the wall of denial,  accept what took place ( new valve in my heart which is mechanical & a pace maker) press through the low moments, maintain a positive outlook on life, focus on my blessings, advocate for the uninsured, promote heart awareness, raise funds to support medical research etc.

The fight against heart/stroke disease continues…

Thanks so much for caring.

Have a beautiful day

Kimberly

3 thoughts on “Reflections: My Journey with the American Heart Association; May 17th, 2010

  1. MY HEART JOURNEY ( timeline)
    February 12th, 2009; open –heart/heart valve replacement surgery ( mechanical valve) February 16th, 2009: first pace maker surgery June 23rd 2010; second pace maker surgery ( revision); right lead replaced

Leave a Reply

