“I Have So Much To Be Thankful For…”

 

 

 

 

kimow

 

snwo

 

gwciarti2016coll

 

yotcur

 

golob2015

kdecatur

fsp

emed

 

rally

wash2

 

 

kamviv

 

myfamm

 

mkaring hearts

ktsara

kfr18

kfri2

kfri1

kfr9

 

 

 

kkimtured

kfr3

kannb

kfri

kfr1

kr17

kfr5

 

kdedra

 

aha pos collage

kpam

dpoint

kaka2

 

united

 

 

gcitcollage

 

khvpic

 

get1done

 

unity9

gredgetfit

gjblbluout

 

kaha

sn3

 

ahaposter sosu

kstormchaser

hw2014

 

ksurviorredshirtvreshirthwalk

twalkerr

topwalk

 

camarch

unity3

 

 

jcollage

 

 

I am a wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, global humanitarian, community resource  advocate, American Heart Association Heart Valve Ambassador  & heart disease  survivor. A  couple of years ago , I received a new heart valve plus a pace maker. I was born with an abnormal heart valve  and developed symptoms at age 42.  I notified my doctor, a  test was ordered then I received a mechanical valve. Four days later I developed heart blockage . The doctor informed my family that I would need a pace maker to help my heart function. A year later,   my third  surgery took place  :  pace maker revision. My fourth surgery took place on December 21st, 2015; I received new batteries  in my pace maker.

I’ve travelled locally & out of state advocating for the uninsured & sharing my story of survival;  at the American Heart Association’s Lobby Day: Washington, D.C.(in 2013); You’re The Cure Advocate , American Heart Association’s National Center: Dallas, Texas ( 2015): Recently selected:  National  Volunteer Ambassador: newly established  Heart Valve Ambassador Team ; Georgia State Capital ,Gwinnett County Board Of Commissioners meeting, DeKalb County Board of Commissioners meeting, churches, etc

 

I give God all the honor and praise for what is taking place in my life.

Thanks for caring

Have a lovely day

Kimberly

 

bllalabr

Photo Credit: http://www.takenbylalaphotography.com/

****************************************************************************

 

Upcoming Community  Events…..

National Walking Day will take place on Wednesday, April 6th

http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/HealthyLiving/PhysicalActivity/Walking/National-Walking-Day_UCM_448665_Article.jsp#.Vu80t8vSlpg

American Stroke Month : May 2016

http://www.strokeassociation.org/STROKEORG/AboutStroke/AmericanStrokeMonth/American-Stroke-Month_UCM_459942_SubHomePage.jsp

 

CPR & AED AWARENESS WEEK : JUNE 1-7

http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/CPRAndECC/HandsOnlyCPR/CPR-AED-Awareness-Week_UCM_473487_SubHomePage.jsp

 

2016 Metro  Atlanta Heart Walk( 3.1 miles)  will take place on Saturday, September 24th at Centennial Olympic Park.

Registrations is Free.   All ages are welcome to participate.

Money raised at the event will support medical research and help save more lives.

http://metroatlantaheartwalk.kintera.org/faf/search/searchTeamPart.asp?ievent=1150106&lis=0&kntae1150106=A84B74A90B794315BC07E5BAE604084B&team=6619891

( sharing the link to my team page)

If you’re unable to attend the heart walk…

Donations ( any amount)  greatly appreciated to help fight heart disease.

You can mail in donations( to the address below)  or  donate on-line

http://metroatlantaheartwalk.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=1150106&lis=0&kntae1150106=F85D2167AF7F4B679E4C99EC987A15A1&supid=296894039 ( sharing the (sharing the link to my donation page)

Please make check payable to the American Heart Association

American Heart Association

Attn: Atlanta Heart Walk

Ref: Team Kimberly Goodloe

1101 Northchase Pkwy, Suite 1

Marietta, GA 30067

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

