“One Day at a Time”

How do I cope living with a mechanical valve in my heart and a pace maker to help my heart function?  “One day at a time”.

A  couple of years ago (February 2009) , I received a new heart valve plus a pace maker. I was born with an abnormal heart valve  and developed symptoms at age 42.  I notified my doctor, a  test was ordered then I received a mechanical valve. Four days later I developed heart blockage . The doctor informed my family that I would need a pace maker to help my heart function. A year later, my third  surgery took place  :  pace maker revision. My fourth surgery took place on December 21st, 2015; I received new batteries  in my pace maker.

I find the strength within to  press through the low moments of my recovery  by relying on my faith in God . I’m so grateful for the support I continue to receive from my beautiful family, friends, church community and medical team: which  is part of my healing process.

Sharing words of encouragement ……

Despite whatever you may face :  strive every day to maintain a positive outlook on life.

 

vinparkjune2016standing

Photo Credit:http://www.emoryrosephotography.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

