Reflections

“Turning My Pain Into Purpose”

 

bllalabruce

Photo Credit: http://www.takenbylalaphotography.com

 

When I was a patient in the hospital: I asked God to heal me & he did: that’s when the transformation began.

I pray, read daily devotionals, write in my journal,  exercise, monitor my daily routine and what I eat :which is part of the healing process.

Keep the lines of communication open with my family, friends, neighbors church community and medical team: especially on the days when I’m not feeling 100%.

I became my own advocate: I locate information on the internet re; heart disease: any concerns I may have re; my recovery, I discuss with my medical team.

Volunteer/promote heart awareness throughout the community by providing healthy heart resources and sharing my story of survival

I’m committed to helping patients maintain a positive outlook on life.

 

 

.

Leave a Reply

