“One Grateful Heart “

 

 

IMG_20200212_055146_174

 

Today is a special day…

On this date, eleven years ago: my open heart surgery took place.

I was born with an abnormal heart valve and developed symptoms at age 42. I notified my doctor, a test was ordered then I received a mechanical valve. Four days later I developed irreversible heart blockage. The doctor informed my family that i would need a pacemaker to help my heart function. A year later , my third surgery took place: pace maker revision. My fourth surgery took place on December 21st, 2016: l received new batteries in my pacemaker.

I maintain a positive outlook on life by relying on my faith in God and the support I continue to receive from my beautiful family, amazing medical team and wonderful friends.

Thanks for taking the time to care.

I will ALWAYS believe in the power of prayer and continue to give God all the honor and praise ❤

Leave a comment