From my heart

 

 

 

Today, is a special day. On February 12th, 2009 ( 12 years ago) ,
I received a mechanical valve in my heart .
 
I Thank God for saving my life and giving me the courage to share my story of triumph and healing.
 
My Journey: Timeline
February 12th, 2009:
Heart Valve Replacement; received mechanical valve
February 16TH, 2009:
First pacemaker surgery: due to permanent blockage in the lower chamber of my heart
June 23rd, 2010
Second pacemaker surgery: right lead replaced
December 2015:
Third pacemaker surgery; received new
batteries/pacemaker
 
 
I encourage every survivor throughout the community to keep pushing through the low moments, pray daily, stay connected with people who love you, believe in you, keep your medical team informed of any changes occurring within your body and to never, lose hope.
 
Sharing how to live a healthier lifestyle and the link to my website
I’m so grateful for the love and support I continue to receive from my family, neighbors, friends, church community, and medical team.
Special recognition: American Heart Association, Edwards Lifesciences and Heart Valve Voice.

Leave a comment